Welcome to the M.V.A.S. forum. If you are an M.V.A.S. member, to gain access to members only boards, such as Club Announcements, Match Results and individual Water boards, ensure you have filled out your M.V.A.S. Membership number when registering an account, and set an avatar in your Profile after you've registered. For a Help Guide, click here.

Register a new account

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Trophy Winners 2017 - 2018
Thanks to everyone for making the matches the success they have been in the last few years. I thought I'd put a list of Trophy winners up to show what a spread we had this year.

Medway Masters: Trevor Froud
Dave Pankhurst Memorial Trophy: Mark Campion
Club Championship: Michael Rose
Float-Only Trophy: Mick Roberts
Evening Shield: Trevor Froud
Summer Trophy: Michael Rose
Winter Trophy: Tony Willimott
Christmas Match Trophy: Paul 'Jess' Willard.

See you all for the 2018 - 2019 season. I have put in a proposal for the match points to start at 20 points and go down to 1 point for everyone who weighs in. This is subject to being approved at the AGM. At our best attended match last season, 31 anglers competed and 19 of them gained no points at all.

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)